Skip navigation

It is very late in the night… or very early in the morning.   Either way, I should be asleep but I am not.  The problem lies with my dog’s butt.  Rather, it lies with his tail, butt, and lower back.  There is an open sore there and he is unhappy.  With an unhappy beagle, I am but an unhappy bear.

What can I say?

I applied some Neosporin to the problem area and almost lost a hand, but he seemed to forgive me and was kissing me seconds later.  This is when I decided to make a detailed guide to my broken dog on the wipe board so that my family wouldn’t get hurt while I was gone at school.

……………………………………………………………………..

This distracted me for a while, but soon I decided I had to somehow protect his tail from his teeth because he thinks chewing into his flesh will make him feel better.  That didn’t go to well…

………………………

Yes.  That is in fact an old orange sock on his tail; but it wouldn’t stay.  This was mostly because he kept pulling it off with the same teeth I was trying to keep out of his flesh.  I soon came up with a brilliant plan.

……………………………………………………………………….

I made a harness. Yes, red yard constitutes a harness.  Actually, it was blaze orange, but I’m too lazy to add that to my custom colors in Paint.

I digress.

That plan didn’t go well either.

It made me feel evil and cruel, so I soon removed the stuff.  Now I am sitting awake keeping eyes on the computer and ears out for a yelping beagle.  I am sad. 😦  I guess I’ll just keep my caution and my Superman close by.

Leave a Reply

